skip navigation

Rosters set for Saturday's Wisconsin Masonic All-Star Games

07/25/2016, 5:30pm CDT
Wisconsin Masonic All-Star Game logo

The 25th annual Wisconsin Masonic All-Star Games, featuring some of the state's top players who completed their prep soccer careers during the 2015-16 school year, is set for next Saturday at UW-Whitewater's Fiskum Field.

The girls game between the Blue and Gold sides is scheduled for 11 a.m., with the boys game to follow. The rosters include 72 players from across the state; 35 for the girls game and 37 for the boys match.

While the initial boys rosters were announced in April, the girls teams weren't set until after the spring 2016 season ended late last month.

The girls sides feature at least three NCAA Division I recruits, five players headed to Division II programs and six players who earned first- or second-team honors on this year's Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association All-State team.

Middleton defender Grace Douglas (UW), a second-team, all-state choice, is on the Gold team along with first-team forward Courtney "Coco" Wiencek (Winona State, Minn.) from WIAA Division 2 state champion Mequon Homestead. Two more second-team selections, Whitefish Bay's Clare Matkom and Muskego goalkeeper Madelyn Runyan (UW-Oshkosh) also will play for the Gold.

On the other side, Schofield D.C. Everest midfielder Bri Widmer (Northern Illinois) and Waukesha Catholic Memorial striker Jo Rolli (Louisiana Tech) will be part of the attack for the Blue team. Eau Claire Memorial's Haley Hartkemeyer (UW-La Crosse), a first-team, all-state midfielder, and second-team midfielder Patty Grimmer of Division 1 state runner-up Madison West also are on the roster.

The Masonic All-Star weekend also includes a training session and a TOPSoccer event for children with physical and/or cognitive disabilities on Friday, and a recognition banquet starting at 8 a.m. Saturday before the matches.

There have been some changes to the boys rosters since April. Here are the latest rosters for the event, with college commitments in parentheses if known.


Goalkeeper: Sara Klimisch, Kenosha Indian Trail (UW-Whitewater).
Defenders: Tessa Estock, Menomonee Falls; Anne Fife, Green Bay Notre Dame (Michigan Tech); Brie Jol, Eau Claire Memorial; Abbi Lahey, Sugar River.
Midfielders: Kelly Bodette, Schofield D.C. Everest; Patty Grimmer, Madison West; Allie Haddad, Mequon Homestead; Haley Hartkemeyer, Eau Claire Memorial (UW-La Crosse); Harley Kinney, Ashland (Northland); Monica Majeski, Green Bay Notre Dame (St. Cloud State); Bri Widmer, Schofield D.C. Everest (Northern Illinois).
Midfielder-forward: Olympia Garcia, Milwaukee Reagan.
Forwards: Claire Dagesse, Kimberly (Michigan Tech); Vanessa Narveson, Sugar River; Rachel Peaslee, Madison West; Paige Pierce, Green Bay Southwest (Ripon); Jo Rolli, Waukesha Catholic Memorial (Louisiana Tech).
Coaches: Dan Millot, Rhinelander; Bob Rickards, Green Bay Notre Dame.

Goalkeepers: Jennifer Novak, Brookfield Academy; Madelyn Runyan, Muskego (UW-Oshkosh).
Defenders: Tavia Anderson, Green Bay Preble; Grace Douglas, Middleton (UW); Clare Matkom, Whitefish Bay.
Midfielders: Brianna Cochlin, Onalaska; Brianna Probst, East Troy; Andrea Tipple, Madison Edgewood.
Midfielder-fowards: Brooke Bares, Ozaukee (St. Cloud State, Minn.); Emily Janke, Ozaukee; Erin True, Monona Grove (UW-Eau Claire); Jen Wendling, Kenosha Tremper (UW-Whitewater).
Forwards: Makenna Fanning, Oregon; Alex Graeber, Menomonee Falls (UW-La Crosse); Eileen Healy, Madison Edgewood (St. Olaf, Minn.); Mireya Ramos, Franklin; Courtney "Coco" Wiencek, Mequon Homestead (Winona State, Minn.).
Coaches: Erin Flesch, Monona Grove; Robert Williams, Cedarburg.


Goalkeeper: Ryan Berger, Racine Case (UW-Milwaukee).
Defenders: Danny Bader, Grafton; Zach Hanson, Oregon; Brett Howard, Lakeland; Trevor Johnson, Racine St. Catherine's (UW-Whitewater).
Midfielders: Steve Andrusko, Brookfield East; Eric Crum, Mount Horeb (Luther, Iowa); Jake Demerath, Grafton (Creighton); Ben Hengst, Cedarburg (Northwestern, Iowa); Brock Hohmann, Pewaukee; Ian Karcher, Brookfield East; Chris Nelson, Lodi; Schuyler Tambling, McFarland.
Midfielder-forwards: Andrew Edwards, Cedarburg (St. Thomas, Minn.); Nehemiah Noriega, Sugar River; Ben Prange, Wauwatosa East.
Forwards: Blake Carr, Hartland Arrowhead (UW); Griffin Jende, Pewaukee (Marquette); Joe Schauer, Whitnall (Wright State).
Coaches: Kevin May, Oregon; Pat Sorenson, Cedarburg.

Goalkeeper: Josue Luna, Milwaukee Tech.
Defenders: Matt Hansen, Pulaski; Dan Klundt, Hudson; Josh Pingel, Sheboygan Christian-Lutheran; Leo Villa, Green Bay East (UW-Parkside).
Midfielders: Shawn Brown, Phillips; Jacob Graham, Madison Edgewood; Dominick Mesdjian, Madison Memorial (UW); Will Richards, Hudson; Michael Russell, Milwaukee Marquette; A.J. Schulze, Wisconsin Rapids (Carroll).
Midfielder-forward: Devin Gallenberger, Howards Grove.
Forwards: Steven Abalos, Mount Horeb (North Central, Ill.); Jacob Conrad, New Holstein-Elkhart Lake; Derrick Grimm, Howards Grove; Ryan Hansen, Pulaski (St. Norbert); Frankie Herrera, Madison West (Charleston, W.Va.); Alec Philippe, Milwaukee Marquette (Wright State).
Coaches: Derek Bell, Wisconsin Rapids; Manny Pollak, Schofield D.C. Everest.

Recent Articles

Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association logo
Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association logo
Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association logo

Tag(s): Home  Prep Boys  Prep Girls  News  News