skip navigation

Prep boys notes: Pewaukee's Jende named Scholar All-American

07/20/2016, 5:45pm CDT
National Soccer Coaches Association of America logo

Griffin Jende, who set program records at Pewaukee High School for career goals and assists, recently added another accolade to his stellar prep soccer resume before starting his college career at Marquette in a few weeks.

Jende was one of 87 players – and one of 35 boys – named 2015-16 High School Scholar All-Americans by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America.

The forward, who had 32 goals (10 game-winners) and 18 assists for the Pirates as a senior last fall, graduated last month with a 3.81 grade-point average. Jende finished with 90 goals and 45 assists for Pewaukee in his four seasons.

  • Forwards Blake Carr (Hartland Arrowhead) and Alec Philippe (Milwaukee Marquette), who shared the Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association Player of the Year award as seniors in 2015, were both named to the Top Drawer Soccer 2015 Fall Boys All-Great Lakes Region team. The regional squad recognized players from Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin. The website also announced 19 players as Wisconsin all-stars, a group that included Jende, Carr and Philippe.


Goalkeepers: Toney Anderson, sr., Racine St. Catherine's; Ryan Berger, sr., Racine Case; Adin Chiappa, sr., Whitefish Bay.

Defenders: Jack Bradford, sr., Milwaukee Marquette; Sam Kornetzke, sr., Cedarburg; Ben Krolczyk, sr., Sussex Hamilton; Ben Leas, jr., Milwaukee Marquette.

Midfielders: Jake Demerath, sr., Grafton; Dominick Mesdijan, sr., Madison Memorial; Jordan Palmer, sr., Whitefish Bay; Michael Russell, sr., Marquette; Zak Wegner, jr., Hartland Arrowhead.

Forwards: Steven Abalos, sr., Mount Horeb; Bradan Allen, jr., Middleton; Blake Carr, sr., Hartland Arrowhead; Evan Conway, sr., Whitefish Bay; Frankie Herrera, sr., Madison West; Griffin Jende, sr., Pewaukee; Alec Phillippe, sr., Milwaukee Marquette.


Team Previous coach New coach
Ashland Anne Whiting Danny Cheever
Brookfield Central Jon Mroz Dan Makal
Cedar Grove-Belgium Josh Kohls TBA
Germantown Todd Fisher Patrick Morris
Kettle Moraine Greg Prospero Andrew Kolokoski
Menasha St. Mary Central Gary Kruger Sean Johnson
Milwaukee Lutheran Jim Van Dellen Bryan Oechsner
Neenah Harry Kelderman Nate Werner
Whitefish Bay Dominican Patrick Connell Andreas Davi

Do you know of other prep boys coaching changes for the 2016 season? Let us know at

Recent Articles

Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association logo
Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association logo
Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association logo

Tag(s): Home  Prep Boys  News