skip navigation

College - Men

Regular Season 2013-2014
2013-2014 x Regular Season

For the fourth time in the past six years, the highest honor available to Marquette student-athletes – the McCahill Award – will be presented to a women's soccer player.

After a tremendous junior season, both individually and team-wise, University of Wisconsin center back AJ Cochran was hoping to get the opportunity to make the jump to Major League Soccer.

National Soccer Coaches Association of America logo

College notes: Eight from state claim NSCAA Team Ethics Awards

01/06/2014, 11:45pm CST

Eight Wisconsin college teams earned Team Ethics and Sportsmanship Awards from the National Soccer Coaches Association of America.

Patrick Hodan (Milwaukee Marquette) celebrated a national championship with his Notre Dame teammates Sunday. But the sophomore midfielder from Brookfield was fortunate he was on the field when the final whistle blew at PPL Park in Chester, Pa.

As Notre Dame made its debut on college soccer's biggest stage Friday, Patrick Hodan (Milwaukee Marquette) played a starring role.

UW-Oshkosh senior Tony Starnes (Green Bay Notre Dame) and Milwaukee School of Engineering sophomore Logan Andryk (Milwaukee Marquette) lead the way on the All-Wisconsin State Team.

There might not be any Wisconsin teams at this weekend's NCAA Division I men's College Cup at PPL Park in Chester, Pa., but there are two state ties to the weekend matches that will bring an end to the 55th annual tournament.

Four Wisconsin players figure to be in action Friday as Loras (Iowa) squares off against Rutgers-Camden in an NCAA Division III men's national semifinal in San Antonio, Texas.

Fifteen players were announced Tuesday as men's semifinalists for the Missouri Athletic Club’s 47th annual Hermann Trophy, the award given to the nation's top player – and two of them starred for Wisconsin teams this fall.

Seven state players earned spots on Capital One Academic All-America soccer teams, with four student-athletes named to the first team in their respective divisions in voting done by the College Sports Information Directors of America.