skip navigation

Quick kicks: Academy recap

10/02/2012, 10:01pm CDT
By ERIC ANDERSON

Marcus McCrary (Madison La Follette) had his second two-goal game of the season as FC Milwaukee topped Chicago Magic PSG 2-1 in a U.S. Soccer Development Academy Under-15/16 match Sunday in Glen Ellyn, Ill.

McCrary scored in the 16th and 34th minutes for the Nationals (2-1-1), who are tied for third in the Central Conference Mid-America Division. He also had two goals in a 2-0 win over the Minnesota Thunder on Sept. 16.

Adrian Roman pulled one back for the Magic (1-2-1) in the 58th, but the home side couldn't find an equalizer.

In the Under-17/18 match, the Magic scored twice in an 8-minute span in the first half and added a late score to post a 3-0 victory. Chicago leads the division, having outscored opponents 12-0 in four wins, while FC Milwaukee is winless in four matches.

The Nationals are off this week before traveling to Michigan for two matches next weekend. They'll take on Vardar SC Freiburg on Oct. 13 in Detroit and Crew Soccer Academy Wolves on Oct. 14 in Livonia, Mich.

2012-13 schedule/results

Date
Saturday, Sept. 15
Sunday, Sept. 16
Saturday, Sept. 22
Sunday, Sept. 30
Saturday, Oct. 13
Sunday, Oct. 14
Saturday, Oct. 27
Sunday, Oct. 28
Saturday, Nov. 10
Sunday, Nov. 11
Sunday, March 17
Saturday, March 23
Sunday, March 24
Saturday, April 6
Sunday, April 7
Saturday, April 13
Sunday, April 14
Saturday, April 20
Saturday, April 27
Saturday, May 4
Sunday, May 5
Saturday, May 18
Sunday, May 19
Saturday, June 1
Opponent
at Shattuck-St. Mary (Minn.)
at Minn. Thunder Academy
Sockers FC (Ill.)
at Chicago Magic PSG
at Vardar SC Freiburg (Mich.)
at Crew SA Wolves (Mich.)
Chicago Fire
Indiana Fire Academy
at StL Scott Gallagher Mo.
at StL Scott Gallagher Metro
at Sockers FC (Ill.)
Internationals (Ohio)
Crew SA (Ohio)
StL Scott Gallagher Metro
StL Scott Gallagher Missouri
Crew SA Wolves (Mich.)
Vardar SC Freiburg (Mich.)
at Indiana Fire Academy
Chicago Magic PSG
Minn. Thunder Academy
Shattuck-St. Mary's (Minn.)
at Crew SA (Ohio)
at Internationals (Ohio)
Chicago Fire
U17/18
3-1 L
2-0 L
3-0 L
3-0 L
10 a.m.
9 a.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
10 a.m.
10 a.m.
10 a.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
2 p.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
11 a.m.
Noon
8 a.m.
11 a.m.
U15/16
2-2 T
2-0 W
3-0 L
2-1 W
12:30 p.m.
11:30 a.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
4:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
2:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m.
1:30 p.m.

 

All times Central. Subject to change.
Home matches at FC Milwaukee Complex, Germantown

Recent Articles

Soccer ball
Soccer ball

Tag(s): Clubs